Thursday, 27 March 2014

Starving...

Starving this morning because I didn't have a chance to eat breakfast before I left the house. Then there was the fire in downtown that caused much delays. After this delay has been cleared, there was passenger emergency requiring ambulance.. Then there was a train ahead that broke down... I was an hour late to work, which means I am STARVING! Doesn't help that the Timmy's near my work is extremely busy, even at 9:30...I had to hold off on getting food and head into work.. :(

Sneaked out at 10 to Timmys because my hunger is just too much... The line was so long it doubled back to the front.. Nothing to do but to keep on waiting.. :(

Funny side story... While I was half way through the line, a nicely dressed man decided to walk and stand in the space between me and the guy in front of me. He acted like he belonged there even though he was clearly budging. A guy behind me shouted" yo man, we are in a line you know" the well dressed guy acted all surprised and was like "oh really? Isn't this the end of the line? Where is the end of the line?" Me and various people behind me pointed him to the back of the line. The guy walked toward the back of the line going "oh so how does this line work? Oh it loops back around to the front?" Please.. Spare me the theatrics. There is no way you would not have figured out where the end of the line is. The end of the line was all the way up front. You see a line of people facing you and a line of people with their backs to you, you know you need to be behind the last guy with their back to you.. There is no way you can walk past two lines of people in a very narrow hallway and not realize they are in a line. You just didn't want to be at the back of the line, saw an opening and took it. When you got called out, you just tried to play dumb to excuse your actions.. We are all adults and can see through your charade..

Finally got my food and ate.. Al happy now.. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment